Book Now
(406) 222-5221
Book Now
  • 15936611_10153997873926326_8102007927804353254_o modified

What others have thought about A Stone's Throw...

“Such hospitality!”
Reviewed October 18, 2016
What a lovely place! Take your shoes off as you enter the door and enter a lovely home filled with interesting art and collections. The hosts were welcoming and entertaining. Our rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated with much attention to details of all our needs. The home cooked breakfast was unbelievable, and beautifully served. It is within walking distance of a quaint little town with interesting shops and great restaurants. We stayed here because we had left Yellowstone and needed to stay somewhere on our way to the Bozeman airport. It was perfect!!!
Dhplanome Texas

“Great hosts, great rooms, great hotel, great location!”
Reviewed September 18, 2016
The day before our arrival Mick texted us to confirm our arrival time. He was on the front porch when we arrived. Mick helped us with luggage into the B and B. We set our bags down at the entry and Mick gave us the tour of the downstairs, he then took us up to our room and gave us a tour of the upstairs sitting room. The upstairs sitting area was enormous with an adjacent porch looking over the front yard. There was a refrigerator available as well as coffee and tea making appliances. The B and B is in a Bungalow style and features 3 rooms. Our room was the Peak room, large, spacious and well decorated. The connecting private bath had a shower/tub with 2 shower heads, one at each end of the tub.

After we settled in we went downstairs and Mick gave us dinner recommendations and then asked us about our breakfast preferences. The restaurant we chose in Livingston was just as Mick described and the food was delicious.

The breakfasts were a delicious and visual surprise. Our first morning featured eggs, bacon and tomatoes on avocado toast. The second morning's menu was French toast. I'm not doing justice to the sides and fruit salads served with the meals.

This is the best place to stay in Livingston. We visited Yellowstone and Bozeman from this location.

Do not miss this place! It is truly great!
Rick U

“Amazing place and people!”
Reviewed August 4, 2016
If you are ever in or near Livingston, MT, I very highly recommend A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast. Mick Burlington and Donald Zanoff have built an absolutely beautiful B&B that feels like home but looks like it comes out of Western Art & Architecture magazine. Mick's breakfasts are works of art around which you plan your morning before heading out to explore the great town of Livingston and the many natural wonders nearby. Great place to unwind and visit friends. I must have said "Wow!" about 50 times during my stay every time I saw another part of the place. I had a chance to see all the rooms and they are all beautiful. The Peak Room is my favorite and will be what I reserve for what will now be my annual pilgrimage.
JVSchultz, CA

“Our Lucky Day!!”
Reviewed July 7, 2016
We have been spending our summers in the Livingston area for over 15 years and always try to see the Livingston Rodeo Parade, go to the rodeo and spend the night. This year it was a last-minute decision and our usual haunts were all booked and we didn't know where to stay. We knew that A Stone's Throw had just opened in Livingston so we thought we'd give them a call. Boy was that our lucky day!
We loved everything. The decor is fresh and inviting. Lots of public space for relaxing and putting up your feet after a long day. Not just a bedroom, but the feeling of having the whole place as our retreat. Our bedroom was incredible and the shower to die for! Then there was breakfast - it was absolutely fantastic. Fresh salmon cooked three ways, fresh fruit and more. My wife and I just stayed and stayed with great conversation with the other guest and the owners, Mick and Donald. We have already booked our reservations for next year! this is "The Best in Livingston, Montana!"
Kent C, Tennessee

“Best place to stay in Livingston”
Reviewed June 18, 2016
we read about this B&B on Trip advisor and just dropped by. Co-owner Donald gave us a warm welcome and helped us with everything, including interesting stories about the town, and co-owner Mick made us a reservation in Livingston's best steak restaurant. It felt like family! The rooms are spacious and clean, and we also could use the living room, the balcony and the porch. The B&B is situated perfectly - a stone's throw from the river, far enough from the rails to not hear the trains' horns too much, and in walking distance from the town center.
And then the breakfast - best French toast we ever had, plus fresh berries in yoghurt.
Foureyes_22, Switzerland

“Beautiful and well run Bed and Breakfast”
Reviewed December 5, 2015
This B&B is only a year old and was built purposefully as a bed and breakfast rather than a conversion from a house. The bedrooms are modern, clean and beautifully decorated Mick, the co-owner of the B and B is an amazing chef among his many other talents. Fresh fruit, bourbon baguette French toast, Ceviche and Andouille sausage for breakfast. This is not your Aunt Jemima pancakes and frozen sausages breakfast.

In addition, Mick knows the area well and recommended wonderful places to eat in town and knows Yellowstone Park and Livingston well.
Tim D

“This B and B and the town of Livingston were a wonderful surprise!”
Reviewed October 24, 2015
I do recommend A Stone's Throw B and B! The owners thought of everything to make clients happy and comfortable when they were building. All amenities are the latest and high end. Lots of eye candy- art, color and appealing design everywhere. The location is perfect for walking to downtown shopping, eating, etc. The breakfasts were excellent and the hosts warm and friendly.
• Stayed October 2015, traveled with friends
Sunnysue2, Wyoming

“A Livingston GEM.”
Reviewed October 19, 2015
A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast sets the bar HIGH for any other accommodations I choose. I prefer B&B's over hotel/motel stays as a general rule, and my stay at A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast ranks right up there in my favorite places. This is my go-to place when I visit Livingston! The building is new, but the hosts have lived in the area for a long time, and have a vast knowledge of the history and local attractions. I don't want to say everyone needs to stay here, because then I might not have a bed the next time I travel in MT.
Anne K, Alaska

“Fabulous”
Reviewed October 19, 2015
Everything about the experience staying at the B&B was top of the line. The bed was amazing, the ambiance was comfortable and inviting, the decor and design was perfect, the breakfast was very good and the hosts were friendly and accommodating.
Joe P, Oregon

“The best I've stayed in”
Reviewed September 20, 2015
I'm a United Airlines Million Miler and have stayed all over the planet. I'm not typically a B&B person. That stated: this property raises the bar by which I will judge all future lodging. A Stones Throw offers the perfect blend of luxury, privacy and contentment. It's freshly constructed but it feels like it's been in its vintage neighborhood for decades. Mick is the most amazing host. He cooks as if he's been up all nights inventing recipes! ( have you?) He can connect you with the best the Yellowstone vicinity has to offer: fishing guides, gourmet picnics, horse people, artists. We visited with another discriminating couple from the Bay Area, and she could not believe the level of quality this property has. We will be back again...and again. I can't wait for ski season!!!
Gregory O, Montana

“Lil' Slice of Heaven”
Reviewed September 14, 2015
This beautiful B&B is the perfect combination of modern amenities and western ranch design. It is both immaculate and incredibly comfortable. Mick greeted us on arrival after a 7 hour drive from Glacier National Park and didn't stop taking care of us, from preparing gourmet breakfasts (and accommodating our request for a later service Saturday and earlier service Sunday), sharing restaurant and activity tips, and giving us the lowdown on the town's celebrities. A Stone's Throw is an easy two or three block walk from the center of Livingston and a short drive to the Yellow Stone River Valley, also known as Paradise Valley. We couldn't have conjured up a nicer place to spend the last two nights of our 10-day road trip, and we will return both for Livingston and to stay with Mick!
Isabelle Y, Colorado

Georgiana Peterson Silvestro reviewed A Stone's Throw Bed And Breakfast — 5 star
September 9, 2016 ·
My husband & I stayed with Mick at his lovely home several weeks ago, we left feeling like family after being pampered with a beautiful room and incredible breakfast. Did I mention the great conversation and laughter? A serene environment, and the adorable Una, such a well-behaved doggie companion (compared to our two Boxer 'thugs' left behind at home) to add to the homey ambience. Many thanks, Mick; Hope to visit again.

Drew Gilliam reviewed A Stone's Throw Bed And Breakfast — 5 star
June 15, 2016 ·
Nothing short of incredible! Accommodations, location, breakfast, and staff made our experience here simply spectacular. My partner James and I were made to feel like family - and know we will be back soon!!

Sue Nichols-Painter reviewed A Stone's Throw Bed And Breakfast — 5 star
August 5, 2015 ·
After a week of camping I treated my guy and myself to a night at A Stone's Throw. Mick and Donald are warm and welcoming - the consummate hosts. The house is stunning in all detail, top to bottom. We stayed in the Moose room and it was immaculate and comfortable. The attention to detail was perfect - the temperature was just right, the lighting lovely - I could go on and on. There is ample room in the bedrooms, as well as the upstairs living area. There are 2 lovely porches available for glass of wine and to enjoy the beautiful Montana evenings. Mick prepared a scrumptious breakfast with fresh and local ingredients. We skipped lunch that day and that was just fine. Sadly, we did not get to spend time in Livingston, as we were on motorcycles and had rain coming in hard and fast, so had to bolt. I will make it a point to go back up there, see the lovely Artist's town of Livingston, and another perfect night at A Stone's Throw. Don't miss this!

Andy Stewart reviewed A Stone's Throw Bed And Breakfast — 5 star
October 17, 2015 ·
People who seek out BnB's look for experiences beyond what hotels offer. They want engagement with the owners to gain local insight, an atmosphere like a home, and an opportunity to meet with other guests to share experiences, especially in an area like Yellowstone. Donald and Mick simply nail it! These world travelers are deeply integrated and respected in their community and thoughtfully built a large, beautiful home specifically to host guests. Every detail has been carefully crafted to showcase local artists and provide the comfort, privacy, and community; a perfect compliment to that bucket list vacation to the Yellowstone area.
Though my family didn't stay overnight, we toured the property and spent an afternoon in the area on opening day of the rodeo (which I highly recommend)! Donald has been a friend for...a very long time...and I can speak to his solid character, his amazing creativity, his adventurous travels/careers, and his infectious energy. We met Mick for the first time during this visit and it's obvious that he shares Donald's passion and is quite talented in wood and metal working which is displayed around the home as well. We look forward to the next visit and staying longer!

Amy Wagner reviewed A Stone's Throw Bed And Breakfast — 5 star
October 18, 2015 ·
We stayed here one night thanks to some friends that wanted us to have a wonderful stop over on a long road trip. If we could have, we would have extended our trip just to stay here a few more nights. We will definitely be back.
Everything here is amazing. They thought of everything when building this B&B. Rooms are beautiful and totally private. The shared spaces have artwork and woodwork that you can't stop looking at. Breakfast was delicious: maple bourbon French toast, poached pear with seasonal berries and blood orange olive oil, and pan roasted sausages. We ate this meal over three months ago and I can still tell you every detail - that is how good it was.
Mick was a great host and had suggestions for us for dinner and things to do in the area on our way out and when we come back! We can't wait to get back here.

Lauren Anderson reviewed A Stone's Throw Bed And Breakfast — 5 star
October 4, 2015 ·
This was my first time staying in a bed and breakfast, and boy did Mick and Donald set the bar high for all others I'll stay at. I had an exceptional time-the home cooked food, the fabulous owners, the most beautiful home that's modernly warm and so very welcoming, made my stay in Livingston much more enjoyable than I could ever imagine. Thank you Mick and Donald for your outstanding hospitality, I will forever sing your praise!

Close